There Is No Proper Moment For Love

There is no “proper” moment for love because we deserve to be loved at all times, without condition, without expectation.

Waiting to give ourselves love until we become a more improved version of ourselves is a game that only promotes suffering and pain. No more are we choosing to love the “good” versions of ourselves while the other parts of us scream in pain and loneliness due to our own abandonment. From now on I choose to love the “bad” parts of myself, the unrefined parts of myself, the struggling parts of myself. I choose to love myself in the moments when I am most flawed and insecure because only then will I understand true tenderness. Why continue to deny love when it is ready to embrace all of who we are right now?

There is no “proper” moment for love, so I choose now.

 

2 thoughts on “There Is No Proper Moment For Love

Leave a comment